First Full Album from The Doggy Paddle

news - 11.15.2017 12:28
source: OHP
Rock band The Doggy Paddle will release their first full-length album in January 2018.

While no other details about the release are available just yet, the members are currently in the middle of an ambitious project to celebrate the 10th anniversary of the band's formation. In their "101 CHALLENGE", they will reveal various special contents depending on the amount of tickets they sell to their one-man Eden no nishi, which will be held at TSUTAYA O-WEST on May 16th, 2018. So far, they have revealed a live video for the song black bunny sweet girl, which will be featured on the new album.

Formed in 2008, The Doggy Paddle consists of four members: frontman Emori Yuuta, guitarist Yokomichi Takashi, bassist Murata Shintarou and drummer Nakamura Kotarou. They have a simple, somewhat nostalgic rock sound that is characterized by aggressive riffs and Emori's hoarse, howling vocals. Check out their official Twitter account and Facebook page for more information.

The video for Anata ni todoke, a track they contributed to a special cassette tape compilation called Cassette Hound that was released in October, can be viewed below, followed by the aforementioned live video for black bunny sweet girl.

related items
related artists
blog comments powered by Disqus

  • Chaotic Harmony
  • euroWH